2023/24 TUFA Executive Committee

Dear Colleagues,

With thanks to the Nominating and Elections Committee (Geoff Navara, Bruce Cater, Jaime Morales, Marina Morgenshtern, and Ellen Olsen-Lynch), TUFA’s 2023/24 Executive Committee has been finalized.  With a single candidate nominated for each of the open elected positions, those members have all been acclaimed (per Article VII.2 of the TUFA Constitution). The Nominating and Elections Committee also made recommendations for appointed positions and the 2022/23 Executive formalized those appointments at its last meeting. With two Durham-based members on the new Executive, the outgoing Executive agreed that it was not necessary to appoint a Member-at-Large (Durham) for this year. The Committee is, however, hoping to appoint a Member-at-Large (LTA) from the ranks of returning LTAs for 2023/24.  Interested members should contact the TUFA office for more information.

The new Executive officially assumed duties on May 1st and comprises the following:

President                           – Geoff Navara (PSYC)

Vice President                   – Dwayne Collins (LIBR)

Treasurer                           – Jaime Morales (ADMN)

Secretary                            – Robin Quantick (INDG)

[email protected]            – Elaine Scharfe (PSYC)

[email protected]            – Wenying Feng (COIS/MATH)

[email protected]             – George Kovacs (AGRS)

Chief Grievance Officer   – David Newhouse (INDG)     

Chief Negotiator                – Susan Wurtele (TSE)

[email protected] (Equity)                   – Alba Agostino (CHYS)

Past President                   – Moira Howes (PHIL) 

In Solidarity,


Marcus Harvey,

Executive Director