2022/23 TUFA Executive Committee

Dear Colleagues,

As a result of the work of TUFA’s Nominating and Elections Committee, our Executive Committee has been finalized for the coming year. Thanks are owed to departing Executive Committee member Michele McIntosh for her service to the Association.  Thanks also to the Nominating and Elections Committee (Geoff Navara, Bruce Cater, Baris Karaagac, Marina Morgenshtern, and Ellen Olsen-Lynch).  With a single candidate nominated for each of the two open member-at-large positions (elected), the nominated members have been declared elected by acclamation (per Article VII.2 of the TUFA Constitution). The Nominating and Elections Committee also made recommendations to the Executive for each of the open appointed positions in the coming year and the 2021/22 Executive has formalized those appointments. The new Executive took office on May 1st.  Your 2022/23 Executive (showing primary departmental affiliation) comprises the following:

President                    – Moira Howes (PHIL) 

Vice President           – Dwayne Collins (LIBR)

Treasurer                    – Jaime Morales (ADMN)

Secretary                    – Baris Karaagac (IDST)

[email protected]     – Elaine Scharfe (PSYC)

[email protected]     – Wenying Feng (COIS/MATH)

[email protected]     – David Newhouse (INDG)

Grievance Officer      – Geoff Navara (PSYC)

Chief Negotiator        – Susan Wurtele (TSE)

[email protected] (Durham)          – Alba Agostino (CHYS)

[email protected] (Equity)             – Dalon Taylor (SWRK)

[email protected] (LTAs)                – Robin Quantick (INDG)

In Solidarity,


Marcus Harvey,

Executive Director